dispute online dispute online Cookies Privacy Termini e condizioni @





The territory

Descriptive card information and data to illustrate the important recognition obtained to wine lovers who visit the cellars.

UNESCO - The World Heritage List consists of 981 sites today. Italy, with the last one that has just been recognized, reaches 50, is the country that sees the most sites assigned. To be included in the List, a site must demonstrate that it possesses an "exceptional universal value", that is to express a cultural and / or natural significance so important as to cross national boundaries and to be of common importance for present and future generations. .

For the Vitivinicultural Landscapes of Piedmont, the value lies in the "cultural landscape", the special interaction between man and environment that through the vine culture has allowed to model and harmonize the Piedmont hills in a unique way, now recognized by and in, Worldwide. Date and place of recognition: Sunday, June 22, 2014 - UNESCO committee meeting in Doha in Qatar. Name of the site - "The Vineyard Landscapes of Piedmont: Langhe-Roero and Monferrato". Content (part) of the UNESCO statement in favor of recognition: "The cultural viticultural landscapes of Piedmont of Langhe-Roero and Monferrato are an exceptional living testimony to the historical tradition of vine cultivation, winemaking processes, a social, rural context and an economic fabric based on the culture of wine. ] The vineyards of Langhe-Roero and Monferrato are an exceptional example of human interaction with its natural environment: thanks to a long and constant evolution of techniques and knowledge on viticulture, the best possible adaptation of the vines to the characteristics of the soil and climate, so as to become an international point of reference.The wine-producing landscapes of Langhe-Roero and Monferrato embody the archetype of European wine-growing landscape for their great aesthetic quality ... ".

The areas included - three provinces including a total of 29 municipalities belonging to the UNESCO area called "core zones" (area of ​​excellence) and 72 municipalities in the area called "buffer zone" (area of ​​completion), for a total area of 10,789 hectares. The "corezone" UNESCO area which contains the components of the sites object of the recognition. Asti: Agliano Terme, Castelnuovo Calcea, Mombercelli, Montegrosso d'Asti, Nizza Monferrato, Vaglio Serra, Vinchio, Calosso, Canelli. Alessandria: Camagna Monferrato, Cella Monte, Frassinello Monferrato, Olivola, Ottiglio, Ozzano Monferrato, Rosignano Monferrato, Sala, Vignale. Cuneo: Santo Stefano Belbo, Barolo, Castiglione Falletto, Diano d'Alba, La Morra, Monforte d'Alba, Novello, Serralunga d'Alba, Grinzane Cavour, Barbaresco, Neive. Source: Cuneo Coldiretti